Texas DPS Driving Record

Official Texas DPS Certified

Order your Texas, DPS-approved driving records from the convenience of home, or anywhere with an internet connection.

Most Texas courts require you to present a copy of your DPS driving record before dismissing a traffic ticket..

DPS driving records will be processed the same business day and will emailed to you directly!

DPS driving records will be sent via email within 1-2 hours of payment completion!

100% Money-back Guaranteed!

TDLR #CP020| School: #C2603

Choose the reason for taking course:


Despido de Multas
Aliquam euismod erat libero, eu condimentum nisl hendrerit vel.
  • Aprobado por TDLR #CP020
  • Aceptado por todos los tribunales de TX
  • Certificado Electrónico Instantáneo
$25 + Entrega del Certificado

Descuento de Seguro
Aliquam euismod erat libero, eu condimentum nisl hendrerit vel.
  • Aprobado por TDLR #CP020
  • Hasta 10% de Descuento
  • Certificado Electrónico Instantáneo
$25 + Entrega del Certificado

Requisito de Trabajo
Aliquam euismod erat libero, eu condimentum nisl hendrerit vel.
  • Aprobado por TDLR #CP020
  • Aprobado para todos los fines relacionados con el trabajo
  • Certificado Electrónico Instantáneo
$25 + Entrega del Certificado

"See what customers say"

Questions? We can help!

How It Works

For Ticket Dismissal

1) Purchase Course

Sign up for Defensive Driving Course. Once you pay you will be able to enroll the student and court information.

2) Complete Course

Texas Law requires all defensive driving courses to be 6-hours in total.

Once you complete the course your certificate will be delivered via email or mail based on delivery option selected.

3) Print Certificate

Once you have you certificate you will now need a driving record. All courts will require a Driving Record (3A) along with your defensive driving certificate.

Please visit drivingquest.com/driving-record/ to purchase this record.

4) Ticket DISMISSED!

After submitting your Driving Safety Certificate & Driving Record, the court they will dismiss your traffic ticket within 24-48 hours!

Frequently Asked Questions

Texas Defensive Driving | CP020, School #C2603

Defensive Driving

How long is the online defensive driving?

Our defensive driving course is a total of six hours, the state minimum.

How long is the online defensive driving?

Our defensive driving course is a total of six hours, the state minimum.

Am I eligible to take online defensive driving?

This course is eligible for ticket dismissal benefits pursuant to Texas court requirements The general requirements for ticket dismissal in the state of Texas are as follows:

Possess a valid commercial Texas driver license or permit
Have not dismissed a traffic ticket within the past 12 months
Have admitted guilt or sign a testament that you do not contents the citation
The violation was not more than 25 miles-per-hour over the speed limited

Is this online driving safety course approved?

Yes! This defensive driving online course is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR).

When will i get my certificate?

Once you have successfully completed the course, you simply choose the delivery method that best fits your needs. E-Certificate, USPS or Fedex.

What is a driving record and is it required?

If you are taking this course to dismiss a traffic citation, you will need a copy of your certified driving record. We provide this option by visiting drivingquest.com/driving-record/

Does this course include audio narration?

Yes. The entire course is fully audible and there is no extra charge for this service.

What if I have questions about the course?

If you have any questions or issues while taking the course, our customer service team is here to help 24/7.

Phone: 877.900.0030 (Texas)

Live Chat: Click Here

Defensive Driving Details
Don’t spend your weekend taking a boring class.Take your Texas Defensive Driving online with DrivingQuest! Dismiss that traffic ticket on your own schedule!

Fast and Easy – Complete course at your own pace.
Easily Fits into your Schedule – Complete at home or on-the-go.
FREE audio course – This course includes all audio
FREE E- Certificate – Print certificate right from Dashboard.
No Hidden Fees – Many online courses have hidden fees.

State Approved Course – TDLR (#C2603 #CP020)
DrivingQuest is a state authorized course provider for online defensive driving and drivers ed in Texas.

Live Chat Support – Friendly live chat representatives
Call Us (877) 900-0030 – Texas based Head Quarters
Insurance Discount – This course qualifies for auto insurance discount

DrivingQuest has helped over 105,459 Texans dismiss their traffic ticket!

US-LOGO4-300x244

How do I get my license back?

Step 1

CHECK IF YOU ARE ELIGIBLE

The information on texas.gov reflects your eligibility status as of today.

If ELIGIBLE go to step 2
If NOT ELIGIBLE call DPS at 512 424-2600

Step 2

COMPLETE COURSE

Texas requires applicants to complete a 6-hour adult drivers education course before obtaining a license. This course will waive you from taking knowledge-written exam at DPS.

For more information

Step 3

GET YOUR LICENSE!

Print out certificate and submit documents to DPS. You will need to schedule a driving test. Once you pass the in-car driving test you will then get the license!

Questions? We can help!

FAQ

How do I get my license back?

Follow Steps 1,2 and 3 to obtain your Texas Driver License.

What is the status of my driving privilege?

To check the status of your driving privilege or pay reinstatement fees visit texas.gov. You will need your DL/ID number, date of birth, and the last four digits of your social security number. Please be aware driver records update on a daily basis. The information on this site reflects the status of your driver record as of today. Any additional convictions reported by a court after today could cause additional enforcement actions or fees on your record.

I'm currently on a payment plan for DRP surcharges. How does this affect me?

Your payments will continue to be due on a monthly basis until September 1. If you miss a payment before then, your license will likely be suspended in a matter of days. However, beginning September 1, you should stop making payments. After this date, you owe nothing and do not need to make any additional payment to DPS related to DRP surcharges.

I have an additional suspension for another reason. Will the new law impact that suspension too?

The new law only impacts suspensions for not paying DRP surcharges. If you have a suspension for any other reason, like a DWI charge, a drug possession conviction, driving with an invalid license, or driving without insurance, that suspension will not change come September. To see what types of suspensions or holds you have that are preventing you from renewing your driver’s license visit texas.gov and select “Driver License Reinstatement & Status.”

I've already paid my surcharges. Will I get a refund?

No. Although all unpaid DRP surcharges will be eliminated on September 1, 2019, there will not be reimbursement for any DRP surcharges that have already been paid through the program.

Where can I get more information or ask additional questions?

For specific information about your Texas driver’s license and how the DRP repeal impacts you, email the Texas Department of Public Safety at DRPRepeal@dps.texas.gov. This is a special email address that has been created to answer the public’s questions related to the DRP repeal. You can also call the DPS customer service line at (512) 424-2600 though the wait time to speak to someone if often lengthy.

Get your license back today...

Register now!