Texas Online Drivers Education

Fastest way to obtain your Texas Driver License!

Texas TDLR Approved

State approved courses for any person needing to obtain a license.

DPS Written Exam

Official DPS knowledge exam completed online through our course! Skip line at DPS!

Three attempts to pass

All courses allow three (3) attempts to pass written exam.

Same Day E-Certificate

Course completions certificates will be emailed to you automatically within 1-2 hours of completion of course.

100% Money-back Guaranteed!

TDLR #C2603 | PT174

April Sale!

Take $30 OFF – Ends Today
2021/04/17 22:59:00

Choose your State Approved Course:

First-time Texas Driver License
DPS Information:

DPS offices are OPEN by appointment only, new driver license applicants are encouraged to complete their Drivers Ed course and DPS written exam online before arriving at DPS.This will allow you to SKIP written exam line and move straight to getting processed.

Adult Drivers Ed
$29
For ages 18+
Original Price: $69.00

DPS Written Exam Included

Meets 6-Hour Course Requirement
Same-Day E-Certificate Delivery
100% Online, On Any Device!
Full Audio Course Included
Teen Drivers Ed
$75
For Ages 14-17
Original Price: $125

Driving Permit in 6 Hours

PTDE Course – Driving Logs Included
DPS Written Exam Included
Same-Day E-Certificate
TDLR/DPS Approved

"See what customers say"

Questions? We can help!

Frequently Asked Questions

Texas Drivers Ed | TDLR #C2603

FAQ Adults (ages 18 & older)

What is Adult Drivers Ed?

Texas law requires ages 18-24 to complete a six hour Adult Drivers Ed course before obtaining a license.

What If I'm older than 25?

You are still ELIGIBLE to complete this course. You will also get credit for taking the written exam online!

Does the course include written exam?

Yes! Our course includes the official DPS written exam. We will send your a permit certificate once you complete the first six(6) hours of the course.

Must I finish course all in one day?

No. You will be able to stop and resume course as needed. You can complete course up to 90 days from purchase.

What happens after passing written exam?

Step 1:Complete first six(6) hours of DrivingQuest course.
Step 2: Submit permit certificate to DPS
Items Needed:
ADE-1317 Certificate (DrivingQuest)
ITYD Certificate (Impact course)
Social Security Card & Birth Certificate
Two(2) utility bills showing proof of address.
Step 3: Finish remaining hours of DrivingQuest course.
Step 4: Finish Driving hours with a local driving school.
Step 4: Complete ITTD course (Impact Texas Teen Driver)
Step 6:PASS DRIVING TEST & Get License!

What is ITYD course?

Impact Texas Young Driver course -is a 1-hour course required after completing the 6 hour classroom course. This course must be complete BEFORE the driving test.

FAQ Teens (ages 14-17)

What is Parent Taught Drivers Education?

Parent Taught Drivers Ed is alternative method rather than Driving School.

Students will complete classroom hours with DrivingQuest and the behind the wheel hours with Mom and/or Dad.

What are the Parent-Instructor requirements?

The instructor must be the student’s parent, step-parent, grandparent, step-grandparent, foster parent or legal guardian appointed by a court. A power of attorney is not considered a legal guardian. Additionally, a parent, legal guardian, or a judge of a court with jurisdiction over the student can designate a person to instruct the course who:

is at least 25 years old;
does not charge a fee for conducting the course; and
has at least seven years of driving experience.
The instructor must have a valid driver license for the prior three years.
Instructors cannot have:

a conviction (including a probated sentence) of criminally negligent homicide
a conviction (including a probated sentence) of driving while intoxicated in the last seven years
had their driver license suspended, revoked or forfeited for traffic related violations in the past three years; or
six or more points assigned to their driver license.

What ages can take this course?

Students ages 14-17 are eligible to take Parent-Taught Drivers Ed/Teen Drivers Ed.

Does the course include written exam?

Yes! Our course includes the official DPS written exam. We will send your a permit certificate once you complete the first six(6) hours of the course.

How many hours can I complete in one day?

State law allows teens to complete a maximum of two(2) hours of class instruction per day.

What happens after passing written exam?

Step 1:Complete first six(6) hours of DrivingQuest course.
Step 2: Submit permit certificate to DPS
Items Needed:
DE-964 Certificate (DrivingQuest)
Verification of Enrollment (VOE)
Social Security Card & Birth Certificate
Two(2) utility bills showing proof of address.
Parent taught guide receipt ($20 TDLR Fee)
Step 3: Finish remaining hours of DrivingQuest course.
Step 4: Complete ITTD course (Impact Texas Teen Driver)
Step 6:PASS DRIVING TEST & Get License!

Will I receive permit certificate after first six hours?

Yes. Your permit certificate will be issued out within 1-2 hours after completing Unit 6. If you did not receive your certificate via email please contact 877.900.0030.

What is ITTD course?

Impact Texas Teen Driver course -is a 2 hour course required after completing the 32 hour classroom course and 44 hours of behind the wheel training. BUT this course must be complete BEFORE the road test.

FAQ Teens (Ages 14-17)

What is Instructor-Led Drivers Ed?

Instructor Taught Drivers Ed (Teen Drivers Ed Online) – Satisfied the 32 hour classroom instruction requirement only.The 14 hours of behind-the-wheel training MUST be complete with a local driving school in your area. Keep in mind that you are still responsible for paying the driving school fees.

What ages can take this course?

Students ages 14-17 are eligible to take Parent-Taught Drivers Ed/Teen Drivers Ed.

Does the course include written exam?

Yes! Our course includes the official DPS written exam. We will send your a permit certificate once you complete the first six(6) hours of the course.

What is a VOE?

Verification of Enrollment -is a legal form obtained through the students high school attendance office that proves the students successful attendance.

How many hours can I complete in one day?

State law allows teens to complete a maximum of two(2) hours of class instruction per day.

What happens after passing written exam?

Step 1:Complete first six(6) hours of DrivingQuest course.
Step 2: Submit permit certificate to DPS
Items Needed:
DE-964 Certificate (DrivingQuest)
Verification of Enrollment (VOE)
Social Security Card & Birth Certificate
Two(2) utility bills showing proof of address.
Step 3: Finish remaining hours of DrivingQuest course.
Step 4: Finish Driving hours with a local driving school.
Step 4: Complete ITTD course (Impact Texas Teen Driver)
Step 6:PASS DRIVING TEST & Get License!

Will I receive permit certificate after first six hours?

Yes. Your permit certificate will be issued out within 1-2 hours after completing Unit 6. If you did not receive your certificate via email please contact 877.900.0030.in 1-2 hours after completing. If you did not receive your certificate via email please contact 877.900.0030.

What is ITTD course?

Impact Texas Teen Driver course -is a 2 hour course required after completing the 32 hour classroom course and 44 hours of behind the wheel training. BUT this course must be complete BEFORE the road test.

DrivingQuest has helped over 85,459 Texans obtain their Driver License!

US-LOGO4-300x244